Batman V Superman: Film Score Preview And Tracks Revealed


I’m a big film score guy, which is why I’m extremely excited to find out that

WaterTower Music

has released a preview and track listing for the score of

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice


I know, too short right?  This is just a sample of one of the revealed tracks:

  1. Beautiful Lie
  2. Their War Here
  3. The Red Capes Are Coming
  4. Day Of The Dead
  5. Must There Be A Superman?
  6. New Rules
  7. Do You Bleed?
  8. Problems Up Here
  9. Black and Blue
  10. Tuesday
  11. Is She With You?
  12. This Is My World
  13. Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite)
  14. Blood Of My Blood (Bonus Track)**
  15. Vigilante (Bonus Track)**
  16. May I Help You, Mr. Wayne? (Bonus Track)**
  17. They Were Hunters (Bonus Track)**
  18. Fight Night (Bonus Track)**

** On deluxe versions only

The score will be released in four editions:

  • A Regular CD Version
  • A Two-Disc Deluxe CD Set Version
  • A Digital Deluxe Version
  • A Three-Disc Deluxe Vinyl Set

The Two-Disc Deluxe CD Set Version, Digital Deluxe Version, and Three-Disc Deluxe Vinyl Set will all include over 90 minutes of music, five bonus tracks, an exclusive fold-out poster, and liner notes from composers Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL.  The Thee-Disc Deluxe Vinyl Set will also have etched vinyl art and an album download card.

The Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is set to be released on Friday, March 18, 2016 in all versions.

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice – Official Synopsis: Fearing the actions of a god-like super hero left unchecked, Gotham City’s own formidable, forceful vigilante takes on Metropolis’s most revered, modern-day savior, while the world wrestles with what sort of hero it really needs. And with Batman and Superman at war with one another, a new threat quickly arises, putting mankind in greater danger than it’s ever known before.

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice has a United States release date of March 25, 2016.  It will be directed by Zack Snyder, written by Chris Terrio from a story by David Goyer and Zack Snyder, and will star Henry Cavill as Clark Kent / Superman, Ben Affleck as Bruce Wayne / Batman, Gal Gadot as Diana Prince / Wonder Woman, Jason Momoa as Aquaman, Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, Amy Adams as Lois Lane, Laurence Fishburne as Perry White, Diane Lane as Martha Kent, Jeremy Irons as Alfred Pennyworth, Tao Okamoto as Mercy Graves, Holly Hunter as Senator Finch, Ray Fisher as Victor Stone / Cyborg, and Callan Mulvey, Scoot McNairy, and Jena Malone in unspecified roles.