See Every Captain America Movie And Get A Medal


Okay fans, it’s time to show what you’re made of and just actually how hardcore you are. In conjunction with the debut of the full-length trailer for Captain America: Civil War, AMC Theaters has just announced The Ultimate Captain America Marathon. It’s an extravaganza that starts on Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 7:00AM, showing every single Marvel Cinematic Universe film that features the greatest patriot the world has ever known — Captain America. This one-day event will feature the following movies, eventually leading up to the premiere of the highly anticipated Captain America: Civil War:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)

Those who muscle through this “film-fest” — which probably requires a good dose of Super-Soldier Serum and some Vita-Rays — will receive an exclusive collector’s medal that features a Team Cap design on one side and a Team Iron Man design on the other.

Yours truly will be there. So if you’re seeing it at AMC Bay Street 16 in Emeryville, CA and spot me, definitely say “hi”! We comic book fans have to stick together — and it doesn’t even matter if we’re Team DC or Team Marvel, we’re just Team Awesome!

Get your tickets at AMC’s site!

Related Story: See The Captain America: Civil War Full-Length Trailer

Captain America: Civil War – Official Synopsis: Captain America: Civil War picks up where Avengers: Age of Ultron left off, as Steve Rogers leads the new team of Avengers in their continued efforts to safeguard humanity. After another international incident involving the Avengers results in collateral damage, political pressure mounts to install a system of accountability and a governing body to determine when to enlist the services of the team. The new status quo fractures the Avengers while they try to protect the world from a new and nefarious villain.

Captain America: Civil War has a United States release date of May 6, 2016.  It will be directed by Anthony Russo and Joe Russo, written by Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely, star Chris Evans as Steve Rogers / Captain America, Robert Downy Jr. as Tony Stark / Iron Man, Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff / Black Widow, Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes / The Winter Soldier, Anthony MAckie as Sam Wilson / Falcon, Paul Bettany as Vision, Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton / Hawkeye, Don Cheadle as James “Rhodey” Rhodes / War Machine, Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch, Paul Rudd as Scott Lang / Ant-Man, Emily VanCamp as Sharon Carter / Agent 13, Frank Grillo as Brock Rumlow / Crossbones, William Hurt as Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross, Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa / Black Panther, Daniel Brühl as Helmut Zemo, and Martin Freeman in an unspecified role.