Yen Press Announces Seven New Manga Titles


This past weekend, Yen Press announced several new manga licenses as well a a pair of art books that fans can expect to see on store shelves.

This past weekend in Seattle, Washington at Sakura-Con, Yen Press announced that they had acquired the licenses to several new manga titles as well as a few that will be making the move from digital to print release.

While not as big as Viz Media or Kadansha Comics, Yen Press, the manga imprint of Hachette Book Group, has published a varied list of titles since 2006 amd continues to make their presence felt in the industry as manga sales continue to improve.

The following are the titles announced by Yen Press. No prices or releases dates were included:

  • Puella Magi Oriko Magica Sadness Prayer – written by the Magica Quartet with art by Kuroe Mura
  • Rose Guns Days Season 2 – written by Ryukishi07 with art by Nana Natsunishi
  • Kiniro Mosaic – written and drawn by Yui Hara
  • Tohyou Game – written by Chihiro and Goo with art by Tatsuhiko
  • Scum’s Wish – written and drawn by Mengo Yokoyari

Cover for Puella Magi Oriko Magica Sadness Prayer

They also announced that two titles would be making the move to print from previously being digital-only.

  • Aoharu X Machinegun – written and drawn by NAOE
  • Today’s Cerberus – written and drawn by Ato Sakurai

Related Story: Psycho-Pass Prequel Manga To Be Published By Dark Horse

As if that wasn’t enough, Yen also plans to release a pair or artbooks, Black Butler Artworks 2 and Soul Eater Soul Art 2.

Looks like you may need to make some more room on your bookshelves.