Super Bowl 2024 start time by every major time zone in the US (and internationally)

Who says the Super Bowl is just for football fans? We're expecting several amazing big trailers during the game including the first trailer for Marvel's new film and here's how you can make sure you don't miss a minute of the action!

Super Bowl LVIII - Previews
Super Bowl LVIII - Previews / Jamie Squire/GettyImages
facebooktwitterreddit

Whether you're a die-hard football fan or simply love the excitement of the big game, there's something for everyone to enjoy during the Super Bowl. It's not just about the touchdowns and tackles – the Super Bowl halftime show and commercials are just as much a part of the spectacle of the NFL's biggest game.

For entertainment enthusiasts, it's a prime opportunity to catch exclusive trailers and sneak peeks of upcoming blockbuster films and television series.

This year, we're expecting studios to release a wave of new trailers offering up our first looks at some of the biggest movies coming to theaters in the year ahead. Several of the biggest studios in the industry including Marvel and Disney are planning on debuting trailers during the team, with Deadpool 3 in particular set to make quite a splash.

Of course, there is also the fact that this year's Super Bowl might also feature an appearance from Taylor Swift that is adding another layer of excitement among entertainment fans. While Taylor isn't performing, the sheer thought of getting to see her in the stadium cheering on her boyfriend Travis Kelce has many Swifties excited to watch their first Super Bowl!

So how can you guarantee you don't miss the big game and all the excitement it promises to bring?

Super Bowl start time by US time zone

The Super Bowl 2024 is gearing up to captivate audiences across every major time zone in the US, promising an unforgettable experience filled with thrilling moments and heart-stopping action! The game will kick off at 6:30 p.m. ET and will be about four hours long. Not based on the East Coast and wanting to know when you can expect the game to air? Here's a guide to the start time for Super Bowl LVIII by each major time zone in the US:

Time Zone

Super Bowl LVIII Start Time

Eastern Time (ET)

6:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Central Time (CT)

5:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Mountain Time (MT)

4:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Pacific Time (PT)

3:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Alaskan Time (AKST)

2:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Hawaiian Time (HST)

1:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

If you're by chance unsure what time zone you happen to be in, there are helpful tools out there that will provide you with information. A quick Google search of your city and time zone should yield a result, but you can also use this map to get a sense of your time zone as well!

Watch Super Bowl LVIII on fuboTVWatch the Chiefs take on the 49ers in Super Bowl LVIII with a 7-day FREE trial!

Super Bowl 2024 start times by time zones (6:30 p.m. ET time converted)

Of course, if you happen to be a fan of one of the teams playing in the Super Bowl, are looking to enjoy some of the trailers expected to drop, or are simply hoping to catch a few glimpses of Taylor Swift during the game, but are based outside of the US, it can be hard to know when the game will begin. Well, fear not!

Here is a guide to when the 2024 Super Bowl will kick off in several key time zones across the globe:

Time Zone

Super Bowl LVIII Start Time In Local Time

Brazil (BRT)

7:30 p.m. BPT on Sunday, Feb. 11

UK (GMT)

11:30 p.m. GMT on Sunday, Feb. 11

France (CET)

12:30 a.m. CET on Monday, Feb. 12

Germany (CET)

12:30 a.m. CET on Monday, Feb. 12

Italy (CET)

12:30 a.m. CET on Monday, Feb. 12

Spain (CET)

12:30 a.m. CET on Monday, Feb. 12

India (IST)

5 a.m. IST on Monday, Feb. 12

South Korea (KST)

8:30 a.m. KST on Monday, Feb. 12

Japan (JST)

8:30 a.m. JST on Monday, Feb. 12

Sydney, Australia (AEDT)

10:30 a.m. AEDT on Monday, Feb. 12

Mexico (EST)

6:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Mexico (CST)

5:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Mexico (MST)

4:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Mexico (PST)

3:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Canada (Newfoundland Standard Time)

9:00 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Canada (Atlantic Standard Time)

7:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Canada (EST)

6:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Canada (CST

5:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Canada (MST)

4:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

Canada (PST)

3:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 11

feed