Avengers: Age Of Ultron Primer – Scarlet Witch

4 of 4

Scarlet Witch in the Marvel Cinematic Universe

Scarlet Witch made her first appearance in the Marvel Cinematic Universe via the post-credits scene in Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014).  Imprisoned by Baron Strucker, Scarlet Witch and her brother are imprisoned in special cells.  We first witness Scarlet Witch’s hex powers when she’s levitating a few wooden blocks and then destroying them.

Scarlet Witch, along with Quicksilver, is said to be part of the new roster of Avengers after Phase 2 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Join us tomorrow as we give some more quick facts in our on-going Avengers: Age of Ultron Primer series.

Avengers: Age of Ultron is set for a North America release date of May 1, 2015, and is being directed and written by Joss Whedon, and starring Robert Downey, Jr. as Tony Stark / Iron Man, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Mark Ruffalo as Dr. Bruce Banner / The Hulk, Chris Evans as Steve Rogers / Captain America, Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff / Black Widow, Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton / Hawkeye, Don Cheadle as Col. James “Rhodey” Rhodes, Aaron Taylor-Johnson as Pietro Maximoff / Quicksilver, Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff / Scarlet Witch, Paul Bettany as J.A.R.V.I.S. and Vision, Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill, Stellan Skarsgård as Erik Selvig, James Spader as Ultron, Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, Hayley Atwell as Peggy Carter, Idris Elba as Heimdall, Tom Hiddleston as Loki, Thomas Kretschmann as Baron Wofgang von Strucker, and Andy Serkis as Ulysses Klaw.

Next: Another Avengers: Age of Ultron Primer - Black Widow

More from Bam Smack Pow