Comic-Con 2015: Suicide Squad Hall H Panel


Via Flicks and the City, the Suicide Squad Hall H panel has been recorded and released.  In attendance were director David Ayer, Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, cara Delevingne, Jay Hernandez, Karen Fukuhara, and Adam Beach.

Suicide Squad really surprised attendees this year at Comic-Con.  The Hall H audience only expected to see some clips or pictures of the characters, but David Ayer had a full trailer queued up and ready to go.  The trailer was soon leaked online.

Suicide Squad has a United States release date of August 5, 2016, and will be part of DC’s new shared universe of films which started with Man of Steel (2013) and will also include the upcoming highly anticipated Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.  Suicide Squad is being written and directed by David Ayer, and stars Will Smith as Floyd Lawton / Deadshot, Jared Leto as The Joker, Margot Robbie as Harleen Quinzel / Harley Quinn, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Jai Courtney as George “Digger” Harkness / Captain Boomerang, Cara Delevingne as June Moone / Enchantress, Viola David as Amanda Waller, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Waylon Jones / Killer Croc, Karen Fukuhara as Tatsu Yamashiro / Katana, Adam Beach as Christopher Weiss / Slipknot, and Jay Hernandez as Chato Santana / El Diablo.  Scott Eastwood, Jim Parrack, Ike Barinholtz, Common, Alex Meraz, David Harbout, and Raymond Olubowale were also cast in undisclosed roles.

Next: First Suicide Squad trailer leaked

More from Bam Smack Pow