Suicide Squad: New Illustrated Posters Revealed


Warner Bros. / DC has promised us a new Suicide Squad trailer on Tuesday, January 19, 2016 that will air with the DC Films Presents: Dawn of the Justice League special.  To help quell some of those fanboy hunger pangs, the studio has given us their latest promotional artwork — illustrated posters of the team and each individual team member.

Very unique for a superhero … er … supervillain movie if I might say so myself.  I’m really loving how the studio is pushing the insane side of using, especially with The Joker leading the pack.  Don’t forget to tune in this Tuesday, January 19, 2016 at 9:30PM EST when Warner Bros. / DC reveal the latest and greatest Suicide Squad trailer.  And remember to come back to Bam Smack Pow where we’ll have our thoughts on the newest footage.

Suicide Squad has a United States release date of August 5, 2016, and will be part of DC’s new shared universe of films which started with Man of Steel (2013) and will also include the upcoming highly anticipated Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.  Suicide Squad is being written and directed by David Ayer, and stars Will Smith as Floyd Lawton / Deadshot, Jared Leto as The Joker, Margot Robbie as Harleen Quinzel / Harley Quinn, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Jai Courtney as George “Digger” Harkness / Captain Boomerang, Cara Delevingne as June Moone / Enchantress, Viola David as Amanda Waller, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Waylon Jones / Killer Croc, Karen Fukuhara as Tatsu Yamashiro / Katana, Adam Beach as Christopher Weiss / Slipknot, and Jay Hernandez as Chato Santana / El Diablo.  Scott Eastwood, Jim Parrack, Ike Barinholtz, Common, Alex Meraz, David Harbout, and Raymond Olubowale were also cast in undisclosed roles.