Deadpool 3 Super Bowl trailer release time (where you live)

The trailer for Marvel Studios' Deadpool 3 is imminent but when can you expect the Super Bowl teaser to premiere where you live?

pa0364_comp_v3014.1021 – Ryan Reynolds stars as Deadpool in Twentieth Century Fox’s DEADPOOL 2. Photo Credit: Courtesy Twentieth Century Fox.
pa0364_comp_v3014.1021 – Ryan Reynolds stars as Deadpool in Twentieth Century Fox’s DEADPOOL 2. Photo Credit: Courtesy Twentieth Century Fox. /
facebooktwitterreddit

It's the most wonderful time of the year for Marvel fans! No, we're not talking about the holidays; we mean the Super Bowl, of course, as it means we're about to get at least one new trailer for an upcoming Marvel Studios project.

The Super Bowl LVIII will see the Kansas City Chiefs go up against the San Francisco 49ers in a game that will have the world watching. We're not just talking sports fans either, as the Swifties will be there to see Taylor Swift (and Travis Kelce), the Usher fans will tune in to see him perform, and the Marvel Cinematic Universe fans will be there for the project getting one of the coveted ad spots.

As reported by Variety, this year that project is Deadpool 3, and it makes complete sense that Marvel Studios is opting to spotlight it at the event given that its their only theatrical release in 2024. And here's everything you need to know about when you should expect the trailer.

When does the Deadpool 3 trailer come out?

The first trailer for Deadpool 3 will be released during the Super Bowl LVIII itself, airing as one of the many ad spots throughout the broadcast. The hugely-anticipated event kicks off on CBS at 6:30 p.m. ET, with a planned finish time of 10:00 p.m. E.T. With that in mind, the first look at the Deadpool threequel will be released during this window.

It's worth noting that Marvel Studios tends to release its full-length Super Bowl trailers online just a few minutes before it airs the shortened ad version on TV, so we'd definitely recommend keeping an eye on the social accounts of Marvel Studios, Ryan Reynolds, and Hugh Jackman. In previous years, the MCU trailer has premiered shortly after the broadcast kicks off, coming in the first quarter of the game at the very latest. With that, we'd recommend to start checking the social media accounts from 6:20 p.m. ET. onwards just to be safe.

If you're watching around the world, here are all of the times (and dates) that the 2024 Super Bowl will start in all major time zones.

  • East Coast of the US: 6:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, February 11
  • Midwest of the US: 5:30 p.m. CT on Sunday, February 11
  • Mountain Time in the US: 4:30 p.m. MT on Sunday, February 11
  • West Coast of the US: 1:30 p.m. PT on Sunday, February 11
  • Hawaii: 1:30 p.m. HST on Sunday, February 11
  • Alaska: 2:30 p.m. AKDT on Sunday, February 11
  • Canada Eastern Time: 6:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, February 11
  • Canada Central Time: 5:30 p.m. CT on Sunday, February 11
  • Canada Mountain Time: 4:30 p.m. MT on Sunday, February 11
  • Canada Pacific Time: 3:30 p.m. PT on Sunday, February 11
  • Canada Atlantic Time: 7:30 p.m. AT on Sunday, February 11
  • Canada Newfoundland Time: 8:00 p.m. NT on Sunday, February 11
  • Brazil: 8:30 p.m. BRT on Sunday, February 11
  • Dubai, UAE: 3:30 a.m. GST on Monday, February 12
  • France: 12:30 a.m. CEST on Monday, February 12
  • Germany: 12:30 a.m. CEST on Monday, February 12
  • Italy: 12:30 a.m. CEST on Monday, February 12
  • India: 5:00 a.m. IST on Monday, February 12
  • Israel: 1:30 a.m. IDT on Monday, February 12
  • Japan: 8:30 a.m. KST on Monday, February 12
  • Moscow, Russia: 2:30 a.m. MSK on Monday, February 12
  • Spain: 12:30 a.m. CEST on Monday, February 12
  • South Africa: 1:30 a.m. SAST on Monday, February 12
  • South Korea: 8:30 a.m. KST on Monday, February 12
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:30 a.m. AEDT on Monday, February 12
  • United Kingdom: 11:30 pm GMT on Sunday, February 11

Deadpool 3 is set to be a game-changer as it will bring the Merc with a Mouth to the MCU for the first time ever (the character was previously a part of Fox's X-Men universe). It will also bring back Jackman as his X-Men character Wolverine, perhaps paving the way for the mutants' full-scale arrival in the MCU.

The film will also serve as Marvel's only movie this year due to the delays of both Thunderbolts and Captain America: Brave New World. Needless to say excitement levels are high for this one, with the hopes that it can bring the franchise back to its Hollywood heavyweight days.

Next. All 7 X-Men movies ranked from worst to best. All 7 X-Men movies ranked from worst to best. dark